ncrebel21's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow?

Watching the news and munching on some generic Cap'n Crunch (with the crunchberries, of course!)

Weather report: It is very windy and SNOWING...

Yep, snowing. I can not believe it.

I live in one of the southernmost counties of North Carolina. I'm literally 20 minutes away from South Carolina. And it's snowing.

It's snowing everywhere in the state. EVERYWHERE.

Too bad North Carolina has no road salt/sand. Too bad North Carolina only owns like 3 snowplows for the roads. My only concern is that I'm supposed to work tonight and I will have to brave the elements after dark. Since I do not live in one of the large cities the roads I must travel will not be cleared, nor will they have enough steady traffic to melt the vile white substance...

I really don't hate snow. I think it's beautiful. It's most beautiful when I can look at it through the window of my toasty warm house, knowing I don't have to venture out in it...

Chad linked this crazy news story in his latest entry...about a man that requested a cervical (pap) smear but was refused since, well, he doesn't have a cervix. (And why anyone would go around asking for a pap smear is beyond me...this is a procedure that's done quickly, quietly and on a regular schedule so neither doctor nor patient has to mention it...) Anyway, he quoted one of the funniest scenes of "Life of Brian" in reference to this...and after reading that he wanted to borrow it again I was all set to e-mail him and say, "Yes, of COURSE you can borrow my movie again."

WAS being the key word.

Yes, although he borrowed this movie 5 years ago and kept it for an ungodly amount of time I was happy to loan it to him again. Until I finished reading his entry.

Now, I was happy as a clam that NCSU beat Duke because, as I have said many many times, I have 2 favorite NCAA teams...UNC and whoever beats Duke. Recently I was ecstatic because Maryland beat Duke (I was all "YAY! TERAPINS!! WHOOHOO!!") Then Maryland beat UNC (I was all "BOO! TERAPINS SUCK! BOO!") Then State beat Duke last night and I was like, "Whoa! GO WOLFPACK!" And in Chad's entry he wrote "The Tarheel are next."

Come on now, this isn't the UNC team of last year, cuz. It's a better, stronger (miraculously) UNC. Don't count yer chickenz befo' they hatch!

Gonna watch some more of the weather now...

06:46 - 23 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

swimmmer72
clock1
invisibledon
squirrelx
aura-chic