ncrebel21's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Caller ID

I was watching the funniest show...the episode of the Drew Carey Show where they decide to see a midnight showing of Rocky Horror Picture Show and they go dressed as characters only to find their movie has been replaced with Priscilla: Queen of the Desert. And Mimi is there with her gang and the "new drag", Drew his gang are there representing "old drag" and they have a little dance-off right there in the street (kinda like West Side Story)...

Anyhow, I'm watching this, I'm laughing and then it happened...

I saw the funniest commercial I have ever, ever seen.

It's the commercial for Snickers with Almonds...where the old lady is feeding almonds to the squirrels in the park....and she says "Who wants an almond?"...and this dude is kneeling down among the squirrels, his hands folded like begging paws and he grabs one of the almonds and starts nibbling like mad...then she says, "My, you're a big fella aren't you??" HAHA I was cracking up!! It was even better than the Geico "Smaller Bill" commercial...which, until now, reigned supreme!

So I went to pay my fine at the DMV this morning...lo and behold the DMV lady, Edna, is a friend of my grandma and is also a member of a committee with which I was briefly affiliated. She was all nice until I said I had to pay a fine, at which point she took the little paper and my ca$h and said, "Well, we'll get this straightened out. How is your Grandma??" I was a little embarassed because, as those of you who live in small towns know, the nosiest people in town usually work in the highest profile positions...where they can pick up all their information and distribute it with maximum efficiency. Anyhow, after telling her Grandma was fine she threw out little bits of bait trying to get me to explain my DMV fine to her. I politely declined in the same manner. Then she asked me, "So, will you be at the next meeting?" I explained to her that I worked nights and she said "Well, you've got to make a living." Yes, indeed.

As I was logging on to update the phone rang. I picked up and a voice I did not recognize asked for me. Since the call was blocked from my Caller ID and I didn't recognize the voice I said "Could I ask who's calling?" The person said "No I'll try back" and hung up. It was obviously someone I didn't know or didn't want to talk to or they would have recognized my voice and realized that, except for my step sister with the high pitched voice, no one else but me answers my phone....hehe. That'll teach 'em to use a private number...

Guess I better cut this short and get ready for work...

17:08 - 21 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

swimmmer72
clock1
invisibledon
squirrelx
aura-chic