ncrebel21's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guess Who's Back?

I've returned after a near five year hiatus from this site.

The site has changed since I've been away. Most of my old favorites are no longer here or haven't updated in eons. I guess that's to be expected. Everyone moves on, right?

I was trying to find new reads but keep coming across these fake diaries (the ones created to advertise or beef up another site). Too bad. This site could be a good place for writers/bloggers to interact. Wish there was a way to keep the phonies from clogging up the bandwidth.

Still I won't give up hope just yet. I miss writing on a daily basis and though I have paper journals it's not as gratifying as posting something here where I can get feedback or make new connections.

Until tomorrow...

Watching: The snow that's still falling!

Listening to: The quiet hum of the laptop.

02:35 - 13 February 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

swimmmer72
clock1
invisibledon
squirrelx
aura-chic